Tuesday, 10 December 2013


Hey guys.

So today I decided that to celebrate gaining 106 subscribers, I would do something a little bit different. Something that means you can all get to know me a bit better, and at more of a personal level. Let’s get started!

1) I love cats. (You already knew this didn’t you?) I am not the hugest dog fan, but I do like some breeds of dog. I do get a little nervous around them though.

2) My favourite colour is blue. I like really beautiful turquoise blues, nothing too dark like navy, but nothing too pale so that it’s almost white! Powder blue is my preference!

3) I love cooking. Baking in particular, I’m wheat intolerant, so I make all my products wheat free so that I can eat them!

4) I have a slight addiction to homemade wheat free pizza. Mozzarella and parma ham topped is my favourite.

5) I’m afraid of the dark.

6) I can play one instrument: the piano. I had lessons from the age of eleven to fourteen. I achieved a grade three, and then I gave it up. I do almost regret giving it up, but I don’t have the greatest attention span.

7) I don’t eat seafood. Of any sort. Not even cod. I cannot stand it.

8) I wear glasses for short sightedness. I have to wear them every day, otherwise I can’t see anything, but I tend to wear contact lenses. Bring on laser surgery!

9) I’ve only ever had one job; I did waitressing for a summer, and after that, I swore I’d never waitress again. It gave me the motivation I required to push myself harder in college, because I was not compatible with waitressing. It didn’t suit me or my personality at all.

10)      I’d rather be very early for something, rather than very late. As a result of this, I always arrive to events with time to spare, I’d rather be prepared to wait for something than arrive and find I’ve missed an opportunity.

11)      When I am not writing my blog, making, editing and processing YouTube videos, I like to watch shows such as Lewis, Midsomer Murders, Antiques Roadtrip and Bargain Hunt. The reason for this is down to my grandma, whom I lost in 2011. We used to watch all these programmes together, and I’ve carried on the tradition ever since. I just can’t get enough of them.

12)      I’m not the best athlete. I used to swim competitively, and I still can swim a good race here and there, but not like I used to. As I said, I’m just not that good at sports. I also enjoy tennis, and volleyball, so if forced to play a sport, it would have to be volleyball, where I can become quite competitive.

13)      I’ve never had an ‘actual’ boyfriend. I guess I’ve just not met him yet, either that, or the person I did ‘like’ for a very long time was always taken, so no surprises I didn’t do anything about that then!

14)      I’m very traditional when it comes to relationships, and always believe the most romantic ‘asking out’ should be done by the man, but in modern times, it’s equally males to females that ask each other out, although I’d always prefer to be asked by the man.

15)      I adore candles and fairy lights, I find that they can brighten up any room and make me feel positive at any time!

16)      My birthday is the 10th of January. I will be 19, and I’m quite excited.

17)      I love traditional retro sweets! I’m talking Milky Way Magic Stars, Millions (Bubblegum or cola flavoured, of course!), and sherbet lemons.

18)      I occasionally like to eat junk food, but it is on rare occasions, I’d rather eat something like homemade pizza, where I know exactly what I’ve put into my food!

19)      My favourite subject at college is a mixture of Environmental studies and Geography.

20)      I can’t wait to leave college, I feel like school days should be over!

21)      I have one pet; a tabby cat called Gü.

22)      I love winter for the reason that you can have a lit fire, and can roast chesnuts on it, and of course, there’s Christmas! Other than that, I much prefer the summer, but I don’t tend to sit in the sunshine for long, I just can’t take being still in the heat!

23)      I love swimming in swimming pools, but I never swim in the sea. I used to, but as I got older, I began to feel the cold more, and living in the UK, the sea temperature is always very low, so I don’t tend to go in the sea.

24)      My hair is naturally poofy and slightly wavy. I wish I had straight hair all the time, all the straightening is so damaging to it!

25)      I am 5 foot 4 and 1/2! I’m quite small, but curvy, so I try to utilise this the best ways that I can!

So that was my 25 facts about me! I hope it helps you all to get to know me a little better!

Photo from Tumblr to get you feeling all Wintery!


This site uses cookies from Google to deliver its services - Click here for information.

Blogger Template Created by pipdig